CSQ - 2003 Nominations & Elections


CSQ Annual Meeting - Nominations and Elections

According to the Bylaws, three (3) At-Large Board Members shall be elected each year at Spring Quest. Further, elected trustees take office immediately after Spring Quest, serve terms of two (2) years, and may serve not more than two consecutive two-year terms. In addition, this year we will elect a trustee to fill an unexpired term from the date of election to the end of Quest 2004, a one-year term.

Trustees must attend Spring Quest, and all meetings of the Board held during their terms of office. Currently there are four meetings per year - scheduled for Friday night, Saturday all day, Sunday to mid-afternoon in May, August, November, and February. Board meetings must be held within North Carolina, South Carolina, or Virginia. The next Board meeting will be May 16-18, 2003 at One Spirit Retreat, Pittsboro, NC. Board members are expected to make every effort to be available for emergency meetings a nd/or conference calls, and respond promptly to messages from other board members.

Nominations must be delivered to the Secretary, Kathy Sage, not later than 3:00 PM EST Saturday, April 12, 2003. They must be in writing, stating the full name, address, phone number (E-mail address) of both the nominee and three nominators. The nominators must certify that the nominee is willing to serve on the Board. The nominee and nominators must be present at Spring Quest.

Voting will take place during the annual meeting on Sunday of Spring Quest by written ballot. All participants 11 years old or older who register by Midnight (12:00 AM) of Friday, April 11, 2003 may vote. Absentee voting is not allowed. Nominees must attend the Spring Quest at which they are nominated.

Therefore, nominations are open for three (3) two-year terms and one (1) one-year term on the Board.

The duties of the Board are:

  • Make overall policy, direct and control CSQ affairs
  • Appoint a Treasurer, who may or may not be an elected trustee
  • Appoint the Director(s) of the program(s) for the current year
  • Appoint the Director(s)-elect for the following year
  • Approve the budgets
  • Be willing to help with the work of the Board.

The officers of CSQ are a President, a Vice-President, a Secretary, and a Treasurer. The Board names the Officers.

Members with Terms ending at Sprint Quest 2003:

  • Dick Merritt (Member at Large)
  • Kathy Sage (Member at Large)
  • Lance Brown (Member at Large-Lance continues as Director Emeritus)

Members Continuing on the Board:

  • Tamia Buckingham (Co-director 2004)
  • Tammie Ward (Co-director 2004)
  • Alyse Ford (Member at Large)
  • Lance Brown (Co-director Emeritus 2002)
  • Gryphon Rosemead (Director Emerita-Quest Special)
  • Dan Tortorelli (Co-director Emeritus 2002)
  • Joy Tortorelli (Member-at-Large & Treasurer)

We thank you for your dedication to Carolina Spirit Quest.

For more information about Carolina Spirit Quest, please contact CSQuest@RTPnet.org.
To contact the webmaster please email Webmaster.

Last updated 3/19/03